Members of the Council

Professor GertJan Van Heijst

Fluid Dynamics Laboratory
Department of Physics
Eindhoven University of Technology
P.O. Box 513
NL-5600 MB Eindhoven

President

Term of appointment: 2016

+31 40 247 2722 (office)
G.J.F.v.Heijst@tue.nl

Fluids

Professor Patrick Huerre

Laboratoire d'Hydrodynamique
Ecole Polytechnique
F - 91128 Palaiseau Cedex
France

Vice President

Term of appointment: 2016

+33-(0)1 69 33 52 52 (office)
huerre@ladhyx.polytechnique.fr

Fluids

Professor Pierre Suquet

Laboratoire de Mécanique et d’Acoustique
4 Impasse Nikola Tesla CS 40006
13453 Marseille Cedex 13
France

Secretary General

Term of appointment: 2016

+33-(0) 4 8452 4296 (office)
suquet@lma.cnrs-mrs.fr

Solids

Professor Stefanie Reese

Institute of Applied Mechanics
RWTH Aachen University
Mies van der Rohe-Str. 1
D-52074 Aachen
Germany

TREASURER

Term of appointment: 2016

+49 (0) 241 80 2500 0 (office)
euromech@ifam.rwth-aachen.de

Solids

Professor Alexander K. Belyaev

Russian Academy of Sciences
V.O. Bolshoy pr. 61
199178, St. Petersburg

Term of appointment: 2013-2018

+7 812 3214778 (office)
vice.ipme@gmail.com

Solids

Professor Marc Geers

Eindhoven University of Technology
Department of Mechanical Engineering
P.O. Box 513
5600 MB Eindhoven
The Netherlands

EMMC Chair

Term of appointment: 2016-2021

+31 40 2475076
m.g.d.geers@tue.nl

Solids

Professor Josè Manuel Gordillo Arias de Saavedra

Area de Mecánica de Fluidos
Escuela Superior de Ingenieros
Universidad de Sevilla
Camino de los Descubrimientos s/n
E-41092, Sevilla
Spain

Term of appointment: 2013-2018

+34 95 448 60 40 (office)
jgordill@us.es

Fluids

Professor Paul Linden

Department of Applied Mathematics and Theoretical Physics
Centre for Mathematical Sciences
University of Cambridge
Wilberforce Road
Cambridge CB3 0WA
United Kingdom

Term of appointment: 2013-2018

+44 (0)1223 337890 (office)
p.f.linden@damtp.cam.ac.uk

Fluids

Professor Anna Pandolfi

Politecnico di Milano
Dipartimento di Ingegneria Civile ed Ambientale
Campus Leonardo
Piazza Leonardo da Vinci 32
20156 Milano
Italy

Term of appointment: 2016-2021

+39 02 23994217
anna.pandolfi@polimi.it

Solids

Professor Roberto Verzicco

Dipartimento di Ingegneria Meccanica
Università di Roma Tor Vergata
Via del Politecnico, 1
00133 Roma
Italy

EFMCC Chair

Term of appointment: 2016-2021

+39 06 72597170
roberto.verzicco@uniroma2.it

Fluids