Members of the Council

Professor Marc Geers

Department of Mechanical Engineering
Eindhoven University of Technology
P.O. Box 513
5600 MB Eindhoven
The Netherlands

President

Term of appointment: 2019

+31 40 247 5076
m.g.d.geers@tue.nl

Solids

Professor GertJan Van Heijst

Fluid Dynamics Laboratory
Department of Physics
Eindhoven University of Technology
P.O. Box 513
NL-5600 MB Eindhoven

Vice-President

Term of appointment: 2019

+31 40 247 2722
G.J.F.v.Heijst@tue.nl

Fluids

Professor Jacques Magnaudet

Institut de Mécanique des Fluides de Toulouse
Allée du Professeur Camille Soula
31400 Toulouse
France

Secretary General

Term of appointment: 2019

+33 (0)5 34 32 2807
jacques.magnaudet@imft.fr

Fluids

Professor Stefanie Reese

Institute of Applied Mechanics
RWTH Aachen University
Mies van der Rohe-Str. 1
D-52074 Aachen
Germany

TREASURER

Term of appointment: 2019

+49 (0) 241 802 5000
euromech@ifam.rwth-aachen.de

Solids

Professor Anne Juel

School of Physics & Astronomy
University of Manchester
Oxford Road
Manchester M13 9PL
UK

Term of appointment: 2019-2024

+44 (0) 161 275 4071
anne.juel@manchester.ac.uk

Fluids

Professor Anna Pandolfi

Politecnico di Milano
Dipartimento di Ingegneria Civile ed Ambientale
Campus Leonardo
Piazza Leonardo da Vinci 32
20156 Milano
Italy

Term of appointment: 2016-2021

+39 02 23994217
anna.pandolfi@polimi.it

Solids

Professor Gabor Stepan

Department of Applied Mechanics,
Budapest University of Technology and Economics
Muegyetem rkp 3
H-1111, Budapest
Hungary


Term of appointment: 2019-2024

+36 1 463 1369
stepan@mm.bme.hu

Solids

Professor Pierre Suquet

Laboratoire de Mécanique et d’Acoustique
4 Impasse Nikola Tesla CS 40006
13453 Marseille Cedex 13
France

Term of appointment: 2021

+33 (0) 4 8452 4296
suquet@lma.cnrs-mrs.fr

Solids

Professor Fernando Tavares de Pinho

Departamento de Engenharia Mecânica
FEUP-Faculdade de Engenharia da Universidade do Porto
Rua Dr. Roberto Frias
4200-465 Porto
Portugal

Term of appointment: 2019-2024

+(351) 22 508 1597
fpinho@fe.up.pt

Fluids

Professor Roberto Verzicco

Dipartimento di Ingegneria Meccanica
Università di Roma Tor Vergata
Via del Politecnico, 1
00133 Roma
Italy

Term of appointment: 2016-2021

+39 06 72597170
roberto.verzicco@uniroma2.it

Fluids