Advisory Board

Professor Jorge A.C. Ambrósio

IDMEC, Instituto Superior Técnico
Av. Rovisco Pais 1
1049-001 Lisboa
Portugal

APMTAC Representative

phone: +351 2184 176 80
email: jorge@dem.ist.utl.pt

Solids

Professor Alexander K. Belyaev

Russian Academy of Sciences
V.O. Bolshoy pr. 61
199178, St. Petersburg

Term of appointment: 2019-2024

+7 812 3214778 (office)
vice.ipme@gmail.com

Solids

Professor Pedro Camanho

Institute of Mechanical Engineering - IDMEC - FEUP
Rua Dr. Roberto Frias,
4200-465 Porto

Term of appointment: 2016-2021

phone: +351 2250 81753 (office)
email: pcamanho@fe.up.pt

Solids

Professor Uwe Ehrenstein

IRPHE - UMR 7342
Technopôle de Château-Gombert
49, Rue F. Joliot-Curie - B.P. 146
13384 Marseille Cedex 13
France

AFM Representative

phone: +33 (0)4 13 55 20 38
email: ehrenstein@irphe.univ-mrs.fr

Fluids

Professor Marc Geers

Department of Mechanical Engineering
Eindhoven University of Technology
P.O. Box 513
5600 MB Eindhoven
The Netherlands

President

Term of appointment: 2019

phone: +31 40 2475076
email: m.g.d.geers@tue.nl

Solids

Professor Emil Hopfinger

LEGI/IMG
Domaine Universitaire
B.P. Box 53
F-38041 Grenoble Cedex 09
France

Term of appointment: 2015-2020

phone: +33 (0)4 76 82 50 43
email: Emil.Hopfinger@hmg.inpg.fr

Fluids

Professor Dirk Lefeber

Vrije Universiteit Brussels
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Pleinlaan , 2
B-1050 Brussels
Belgium

BNCM, NMC Representative

phone: +32 2 6292864
email: dlefeber@vub.ac.be

Solids

Professor Paul Linden

Department of Applied Mathematics and Theoretical Physics
Centre for Mathematical Sciences
University of Cambridge
Wilberforce Road
Cambridge CB3 0WA
United Kingdom

Term of appointment: 2019-2024

+44 (0)1223 337890 (office)
p.f.linden@damtp.cam.ac.uk

Fluids

Professor Paolo Luchini

Dipartimento di Ingegneria Industriale
Università degli Studi di Salerno
Via Giovanni Paolo II, 132
84084 - Fisciano
Italy

AIMETA Representative

phone: +39 089 96 4328
email: luchini@unisa.it

Fluids

Professor Ray W. Ogden

University of Glasgow
R307 Level 3
Mathematics Building
Glasgow G12 8QW
United Kingdom

IMA Representative

phone: +44 (0) 1413304550
email: Raymond.Ogden@glasgow.ac.uk

Solids

Professor Miloslav Okrouhlik

Institute of Thermomechanics
Dolejskova 5
CZ-182 00 Prague 8
The Czech Republic

CSM Representative

phone: +42 (0) 266 053 158
email: ok@it.cas.cz

Solids

Professor Friedrich Pfeiffer

Lehrstuhl B für Angewandte Mechanik der
TU München
Boltzmannstrasse 15
D-85747 Garching
Germany

GAMM Representative

phone: +49 (0)89 2891 5200
email: pfeiffer@amm.mw.tu-muenchen.de

Solids

Professor Wolfgang Schröder

Chair of Fluid Mechanics and Institute of Aerodynamics
RWTH Aachen
Wüllnerstr. 5a
52062 Aachen

Term of appointment: 2016-2021

phone: +49-(0)241 809 5410
email: office@aia.rwth-aachen.de

Fluids

Professor Bernhard Schrefler

ICEA- Civil Architectural and Environmental Engineering Dept
Via Marzolo 9
35131 Padova
Italy

Term of appointment: 2016-2021

phone: +39 0498275611
email: bernhard.schrefler@dicea.unipd.it

Solids

Professor Hervé Trumel

CEA / LE RIPAULT
BP 16, Le Ripault
F-37260 Monts
France

MECAMAT Representative

phone: +33 (0)2 47 34 44 12
email: herve.trumel@cea.fr

Solids

Professor Viggo Tvergaard

DTU Mechanical Engineering
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Technical University of Denmark
Nils Koppels Allé
Building 404, room 134
2800 Kgs. Lyngby
Denmark

Term of appointment: 2016-2021

phone: +45 4525 4273 (office)
email: viggo@mek.dtu.dk

Solids