Advisory Board

Professor Jorge A.C. Ambrósio

IDMEC, Instituto Superior Técnico
Av. Rovisco Pais 1
1049-001 Lisboa
Portugal

APMTAC Representative

phone: +351 2184 176 80
email: jorge@dem.ist.utl.pt

Solids

Professor Alexander K. Belyaev

Russian Academy of Sciences
V.O. Bolshoy pr. 61
199178, St. Petersburg
Russia

Term of appointment: 2019-2024

phone: +7 812 3214778 (office)
email: vice.ipme@gmail.com

Solids

Professor Ahmed Benallal

LMT Cachan
61 Avenue du Président Wilson
Cachan
France

Term of appointment: 2019-2024

phone: +33 1 47 40 27 39
email: benallal@lmt.ens-cachan.fr

Solids

Professor Pedro Camanho

Institute of Mechanical Engineering - IDMEC - FEUP
Rua Dr. Roberto Frias,
4200-465 Porto
Portugal

Term of appointment: 2016-2021

phone: +351 2250 81753 (office)
email: pcamanho@fe.up.pt

Solids

Professor Uwe Ehrenstein

IRPHE - UMR 7342
Technopôle de Château-Gombert
49, Rue F. Joliot-Curie - B.P. 146
13384 Marseille Cedex 13
France

AFM Representative

phone: +33 (0)4 13 55 20 38
email: ehrenstein@irphe.univ-mrs.fr

Fluids

Professor Marc Geers

Department of Mechanical Engineering
Eindhoven University of Technology
P.O. Box 513
5600 MB Eindhoven
The Netherlands

President

Term of appointment: 2019

phone: +31 40 2475076
email: m.g.d.geers@tue.nl

Solids

Professor Patrick Guillaume

Vrije Universiteit Brussel
Faculty of Applied Sciences
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Pleinlaan , 2
B-1050 Brussels
Belgium

BNCM, NMC REPRESENTATIVE

phone: +32 2 6293566
email: patrick.guillaume@vub.ac.be

Solids

Professor Emil Hopfinger

LEGI/IMG
Domaine Universitaire
B.P. Box 53
F-38041 Grenoble Cedex 09
France

Term of appointment: 2015-2020

phone: +33 (0)4 76 82 50 43
email: Emil.Hopfinger@hmg.inpg.fr

Fluids

Professor Antonio Huerta

LaCaN
Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya-BarcelonaTech (UPC)
Jordi Girona, 1
E-08034 Barcelona
Spain

Term of appointment: 2019-2024

phone: +34 93 401-6916
email: Antonio.huerta@upc.edu

Solids

Professor Paul Linden

Department of Applied Mathematics and Theoretical Physics
Centre for Mathematical Sciences
University of Cambridge
Wilberforce Road
Cambridge CB3 0WA
United Kingdom

Term of appointment: 2019-2024

phone: +44 (0)1223 337890
email: p.f.linden@damtp.cam.ac.uk

Fluids

Professor Paolo Luchini

Dipartimento di Ingegneria Industriale
Università degli Studi di Salerno
Via Giovanni Paolo II, 132
84084 - Fisciano
Italy

AIMETA Representative

phone: +39 089 96 4328
email: luchini@unisa.it

Fluids

Professor Jiri Naprstek

Institute of Theoretical and Applied Mechanics
AddressProsecká 76,
CZ-190 00 Prague 8
The Czech Republic

CSM Representative

phone: +420-286884634
email: naprstek@itam.cas.cz

Solids

Professor Ray W. Ogden

University of Glasgow
R307 Level 3
Mathematics Building
Glasgow G12 8QW
United Kingdom

IMA Representative

phone: +44 (0) 1413304550
email: Raymond.Ogden@glasgow.ac.uk

Solids

Professor Tim Ricken

University of Stuttgart
Institute of Mechanics, Structural Analysis, and Dynamics of Aerospace Structures
Pfaffenwaldring 27
70569 Stuttgart
Germany

GAMM Representative

phone: +49 711 685-63612
email: tim.ricken@isd.uni-stuttgart.de

Solids

Professor Wolfgang Schröder

Chair of Fluid Mechanics and Institute of Aerodynamics
RWTH Aachen
Wüllnerstr. 5a
52062 Aachen
Germany

Term of appointment: 2016-2021

phone: +49-(0)241 809 5410
email: office@aia.rwth-aachen.de

Fluids

Professor Bernhard Schrefler

ICEA- Civil Architectural and Environmental Engineering Dept
Via Marzolo 9
35131 Padova
Italy

Term of appointment: 2016-2021

phone: +39 0498275611
email: bernhard.schrefler@dicea.unipd.it

Solids

Professor Laurent Stainier

Institut de Recherche en Génie Civil et Mécanique
Ecole Centrale de Nantes
1, rue de la Noë
BP 92101
44321 Nantes cedex
France

MECAMAT Representative

email: Laurent.Stainier@ec-nantes.fr
phone: +33 2 40 37 25 86

Solids

Professor Viggo Tvergaard

DTU Mechanical Engineering
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Technical University of Denmark
Nils Koppels Allé
Building 404, room 134
2800 Kgs. Lyngby
Denmark

Term of appointment: 2016-2021

phone: +45 4525 4273 (office)
email: viggo@mek.dtu.dk

Solids