EMMCC European Mechanics of Materials Conference Committee

Professor Javier Llorca

Department of Materials Science, Technical University of Madrid &
IMDEA Materials Institute
C/Eric Kandel 2
28906 Getafe, Madrid
Spain

EMMC Chair

Term of appointment: 2015-2020

phone: +34 91 549 34 22
email: javier.llorca@upm.es

Solids

Professor William Curtin

EPFL STI IGM-GE
ME A2 409 (Bâtiment ME)
Station 9
CH-1015 Lausanne
Switzerland

Term of appointment: 2013-2018

phone: +41 21 69 37366
email: william.curtin@epfl.ch

Solids

Professor Laurent Delannay

Université catholique de Louvain
CESAME - MEMA
av. Georges Lemaître, 4
B-1348 Louvain-la-Neuve
Belgium

Term of appointment: 2015-2020

phone: +32 10 47 2356
email: laurent.delannay@uclouvain.be

Solids

Professor Vikram Deshpande

University of Cambridge
Engineering Department
Trumpington Street
Cambridge CB2 1PZ
UK

Term of appointment: 2017-2022

phone: +44 (0)1223 332664
email: vsd@eng.cam.ac.uk

Solids

Professor Christian Gasser

KTH, Department of Mechanics
Teknikringen 8D
SE-100 44, Stockholm
Sweden

Term of appointment: 2017-2022

phone:+46 8 790 77 93
email: tg@hallf.kth.se

Solids

Professor Marc Geers

Eindhoven University of Technology
Department of Mechanical Engineering
P.O. Box 513
5600 MB Eindhoven
The Netherlands

Term of appointment: 2015-2018

phone: +31 40 2475076
email: m.g.d.geers@tue.nl

Solids

Professor Erica Lilleoden

Institute for Materials Mechanics
Helmholtz-Zentrum Geesthacht
Max-Planck Straße 1
21502 Geesthacht
Germany

Term of appointment: 2017-2022

phone: +49 (0)4152 87-2550
email: erica.lilleodden@gkss.de

Solids

Professor Anna Pandolfi

Politecnico di Milano
Dipartimento di Ingegneria Civile ed Ambientale
Campus Leonardo
Piazza Leonardo da Vinci 32
20156 Milano
Italy

Term of appointment: 2013-2018

phone: +39 02 23994217
email: pandolfi@stru.polimi.it

Solids

Professor Laurent Stainier

Ecole Centrale de Nantes
Research Institute of Civil and Mechanical Engineering (GeM)
1, rue de la Noë
44321 Nantes, Cedex 3
France

Term of appointment: 2018-2023

email: Laurent.Stainier@ec-nantes.fr

Solids

Professor Bob Svendsen

Department of Mechanics of Materials
RWTH Aachen University
Schinkelstrasse 2
D-52062 Aachen
Germany

Term of appointment: 2016-2021

phone: +49 241 80 25013
email: bob.svendsen@rwth-aachen.de

Solids