EMMCC European Mechanics of Materials Conference Committee

Professor Marc Geers

Eindhoven University of Technology
Department of Mechanical Engineering
P.O. Box 513
5600 MB Eindhoven
The Netherlands

EMMC Chair

Term of appointment: 2015-2017

phone: +31 40 2475076
email: m.g.d.geers@tue.nl

Solids

Professor William Curtin

EPFL STI IGM-GE
ME A2 409 (Bâtiment ME)
Station 9
CH-1015 Lausanne
Switzerland

Term of appointment: 2013-2018

phone: +41 21 69 37366
email: william.curtin@epfl.ch

Solids

Professor Laurent Delannay

Université catholique de Louvain
CESAME - MEMA
av. Georges Lemaître, 4
B-1348 Louvain-la-Neuve
Belgium

Term of appointment: 2015-2020

phone: +32 10 47 2356
email: laurent.delannay@uclouvain.be

Solids

Professor Vikram Deshpande

University of Cambridge
Engineering Department
Trumpington Street
Cambridge CB2 1PZ
UK

Term of appointment: 2017-2022

phone: +44 (0)1223 332664
email: vsd@eng.cam.ac.uk

Solids

Professor Samuel Forest

Centre des Matériaux, Mines Paris
Paristech CNRS UMR 7633
BP 88
F-91003 Evry Cedex
France

Term of appointment: 2009-2017

phone: +33 (0)1 60 76 30 51
email: samuel.forest@ensmp.fr

Solids

Professor Christian Gasser

KTH, Department of Mechanics
Teknikringen 8D
SE-100 44, Stockholm
Sweden

Term of appointment: 2017-2022

phone:+46 8 790 77 93
email: tg@hallf.kth.se

Solids

Professor Erica Lilleoden

Institute for Materials Mechanics
Helmholtz-Zentrum Geesthacht
Max-Planck Straße 1
21502 Geesthacht
Germany

Term of appointment: 2017-2022

phone: +49 (0)4152 87-2550
email: erica.lilleodden@gkss.de

Solids

Professor Javier Llorca

Department of Materials Science, Technical University of Madrid &
IMDEA Materials Institute
C/Eric Kandel 2
28906 Getafe, Madrid
Spain

Term of appointment: 2015-2020

phone: +34 91 549 34 22
email: javier.llorca@upm.es

Solids

Professor Anna Pandolfi

Politecnico di Milano
Dipartimento di Ingegneria Civile ed Ambientale
Campus Leonardo
Piazza Leonardo da Vinci 32
20156 Milano
Italy

Term of appointment: 2013-2018

phone: +39 02 23994217
email: pandolfi@stru.polimi.it

Solids

Professor Bob Svendsen

Department of Mechanics of Materials
RWTH Aachen University
Schinkelstrasse 2
D-52062 Aachen
Germany

Term of appointment: 2016-2021

phone: +49 241 80 25013
email: bob.svendsen@rwth-aachen.de

Solids