• Extension for EUROMECH Colloquia Proposals

    The deadline for submitting Colloquia proposals has been extended to 4 April 2018.

  • EUROMECH Fluids & Solids Mechanics Prize and Fellows 2018

    The recipient of the EUROMECH Fluid Mechanics Prize 2018 is Prof. Javier Jimenez (Madrid, S) and the EUROMECH Solid Mechanics Prize 2018 is Prof. Erik van der Giessen (Groningen, NL). Additionally, three new Fellows in Fluid and Solid Mechanics have been elected.

  • EUROMECH Fluid Mechanics Prize and Fellows 2016

    The recipient of the EUROMECH Fluid Mechanics Prize 2016 is Prof. Elisabeth Guazzelli (Marseille, F). Additionally, three new Fellows in Fluid Mechanics have been elected.

  • Honorary Membership of EUROMECH

    Prof. Emil J. Hopfinger has been elected as an Honorary Member of EUROMECH

  • Council Election Results

    After having counted the votes submitted in the second voting round of the Council election, it is our pleasure to announce the names of the newly elected Council members.

  • Obituary Prof. Franz Ziegler

    It is with great sadness that we have to announce the death of our dear advisor, friend and colleague, Franz Ziegler, Professor Emeritus of Rational Mechanics at the TU Vienna, who passed away on January 4, 2016.

  • Council Elections

    New members will be elected during this coming autumn to replace four colleagues. The second voting round is open until 15 January 2016. Please log in to the website "Member Area" in order to vote.

  • EUROMECH Solid Mechanics Prize and Fellows 2015

    This summer a new EUROMECH Fellow in Solid Mechanics was elected: Prof. Gerhard Holzapfel (University of Graz, Austria). Congratulations!

  • Call for proposals for EUROMECH Colloquia

    EUROMECH members are invited to submit proposals for EUROMECH Colloquia: deadline 23 March 2018.