• EUROMECH Fluid Mechanics Prize and Fellows 2016

    The recipient of the EUROMECH Fluid Mechanics Prize 2016 is Prof. Elisabeth Guazzelli (Marseille, F). Additionally, three new Fellows in Fluid Mechanics have been elected.

  • Honorary Membership of EUROMECH

    Prof. Emil J. Hopfinger has been elected as an Honorary Member of EUROMECH

  • Council Election Results

    After having counted the votes submitted in the second voting round of the Council election, it is our pleasure to announce the names of the newly elected Council members.

  • Obituary Prof. Franz Ziegler

    It is with great sadness that we have to announce the death of our dear advisor, friend and colleague, Franz Ziegler, Professor Emeritus of Rational Mechanics at the TU Vienna, who passed away on January 4, 2016.