Council Election Results

After having counted the votes submitted in the second voting round of the Council election, it is our pleasure to announce the names of the newly elected Council members.


Prof. Marc Geers (Eindhoven; Solids)

Prof. Anna Pandolfi (Milano; Solids)
Prof. Roberto Verzicco (Roma; Fluids)
Their memberships is for a six-years term, namely for the period 2016 - 2021.
Besides, both Prof. Pierre Suquet (Marseille; Solids; Secretary-General) and Prof. GertJan van Heijst (Eindhoven; Fluids; President) were elected for another term.