EUROMECH Fluid Mechanics Prize and Fellows 2016

The recipient of the EUROMECH Fluid Mechanics Prize 2016 is Prof. Elisabeth Guazzelli (Marseille, F). Additionally, three new Fellows in Fluid Mechanics have been elected.

The EUROMECH Fluid Mechanics Prize 2016 is awarded to

Elisabeth Guazzelli (University of Marseille, France)

Newly elected Fluid Mechanics Fellows are:

Stuart Dalziel (University of Cambridge, UK)
Paolo Luchini (University of Salerno, Italy)
Emmanuel Villermaux (University of Marseille, France)

The Prize and the fellowships will be awarded in a special award session of the 11th European Fluid Mechanics Conference, to be held 12-16 September 2016 in Sevilla (Spain). At this occasion, the Prize recipient will deliver the Fluid Mechanics Prize Lecture.