EUROMECH Fluid Mechanics Prize and Fellows 2024

EUROMECH Fluid Mechanics Prize and Fellows 2024 have been selected.

The EUROMECH Fluid Mechanics Prize 2024 is awarded to

ProfTimothy J. Pedley (Department of Applied Mathematics and Theoretical Physics, University of Cambridge, UK)

Newly elected EUROMECH Fluid Mechanics Fellows 2024 are:

Prof. Dwight Barkley, University of Warwick (UK)

Prof. Eric Lauga, University of Cambridge (UK)

Prof. John Tsamopoulos, University of Patras (Greece)

The Fluids Prize and the fellowships will be awarded in a special award session of the 1st European Fluid Dynamics Conference , to be held 16 – 20 September 2024 in Aachen (Germany). At this occasion, the Prize recipient will deliver the Fluid Mechanics Prize Lecture.