ETCC European Turbulence Conference Committee

Professor Detlef Lohse

University of Twente
Applied Physics Department
PO Box 217
7500 AE Enschede
The Netherlands

Chair ETCC

Term of appointment: 2016-2021

phone: +31-(0)53 489 8076
email: d.lohse@utwente.nl

Fluids

Professor Bendiks Jan Boersma

Faculty of Mechanical, Maritime and Materials Engineering
Laboratory for Aero and Hydrodynamics
Mekelweg 2
2628CD Delft
The Netherlands

Term of appointment: 2013-2017

phone: +31 (0)15 27 87979
email: B.J.Boersma@tudelft.nl

Fluids

Professor Guido Boffetta

Dipartimento di Fisica
Università degli Studi di Torino
Via Verdi, 8
10124 Torino
Italy

phone: +39 011 6707414
email: guido.boffetta@unito.it

Fluids

Professor Colm-cille Caulfield

DAMTP-Centre for Mathematical Sciences
Wilberforce Road
CB3 0WA Cambridge
United Kingdom

Term of appointment: 2016-2021

phone: +44 1223 337744
email: C.P.Caulfield@damtp.cam.ac.uk

Fluids

Professor Bérengère Dubrulle

Institut Rayonnement-Matière de Saclay (Iramis)
F-91191 Gif sur Yvette Cedex
France

Term of appointment: 2016-2021

phone: +33 1 69 087247
email: berengere.dubrulle@cea.fr

Fluids

Professor Stephan Fauve

Laboratoire de Physique Statistique
24, Rue Lhomond
F-75005 Paris
France

Term of appointment: 2011-2016

phone: +33 1 44 32 25 21
email: fauve@lps.ens.fr

Fluids

Professor Dan Henningson

KTH Mechanics
Osquars Backe 18
SE-10044 Stockholm
Sweden

Term of appointment: 2012-2017

phone: +46 8 790 9004
email: henning@mech.kth.se

Fluids

Professor Rich Kerswell

Bristol University, School of Mathematics
University Walk
Bristol BS8 1TW
UK

Term of appointment: 2014-2019

phone: +44 117-928-7966
email: R.R.Kerswell@bris.ac.uk

Fluids

Professor Szymon P. Malinowski

Institute of Geophysics, Faculty of Physics
University of Warsaw
Pasteura 7, IV floor, room 426
02093 Warsaw
Poland

Term of appointment: 2014-2019

phone: + 22 55 46 860
email: malina@igf.fuw.edu.pl

Fluids

Professor Heinz Pitsch

Institut für Technische Verbrennung
RWTH Aachen University
Templergraben 64
D-52056 Aachen
Germany

Term of appointment: 2016-2021

phone: +49 (0)241 80-94607
email: office@itv.rwth-aachen.de

Fluids