EFMCC European Fluid Mechanics Conference Committee

Professor Mathias Heil

Department of Mathematics
University of Manchester
Oxford Road
Manchester M13 9PL
UK

EFMCC Chair

Term of appointment: 2013-2022

phone: +44 (0)161 275 5808
email: M.Heil@maths.man.ac.uk

Fluids

Professor Helge Andersson

Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)
Department of Energy and Process Engineering
Strømningsteknisk, 211
NO-7491
Trondheim
Norway

Term of appointment: 2019-2024

phone: +47 73593556
email: helge.i.andersson@ntnu.no

Fluids

Professor François Gallaire

EPFL
Laboratory of Fluid Mechanics and Instabilities
Batiment MED
Station 9
CH-1015 Lausanne
Switzerland

Term of appointment: 2017-2022

phone: +41 21 69 33365
email: francois.gallaire@epfl.ch

Fluids

Professor Hendrik Kuhlmann

TUW,
Institute of Fluid Mechanics and Heat Transfer
Getreidemarkt 9
A-1060 Wien
Austria

Term of appointment: 2017-2022

phone: +43 1 58801 32212
email: hendrik.kuhlmann@tuwien.ac.at

Fluids

Professor Paul Linden

Department of Applied Mathematics and Theoretical Physics
Centre for Mathematical Sciences
University of Cambridge
Wilberforce Road
Cambridge CB3 0WA
United Kingdom

Term of appointment: 2016-2021

phone: +44 (0)1223 337890 (office)
email: p.f.linden@damtp.cam.ac.uk

Fluids

Professor Tatyana Lyubimova

Perm State University
Faculty of Physics
Department of Theoretical Physics
15 Bukireva Str.
Perm 614990
Russia

Term of appointment: 2020-2025

phone:+7 (342) 239 66 46
email: lubimova@psu.ru

Fluids

Professor Olivier Pouliquen

Groupe Ecoulements de Particules (GEP)
IUSTI, Polytech Marseille
5 rue Enrico Fermi
13453 Marseille cedex 13
France

Term of appointment: 2014-2023

phone: +33 04 91 10 68 73
email: olivier.pouliquen@univ-amu.fr

Fluids

Professor Maurizio Quadrio

Politecnico di Milano
Department of Aerospace sciences and technologies
Piazza Leonardo da Vinci, 32
20133 Milano
Italy

Term of appointment: 2021-2026

Phone: +39 0223998349
Email: maurizio.quadrio@polimi.it

Fluids

Professor Jörg Schumacher

Technische Universität Ilmenau
Institute of Thermodynamics and Fluid Mechanics
P.O. Box 100565
D-98684 Ilmenau
Germany

Term of appointment: 2017-2022

phone: +49 3677 69 2428
email: joerg.schumacher@tu-ilmenau.de

Fluids

Professor Fernando Tavares de Pinho

Departamento de Engenharia Mecânica
FEUP-Faculdade de Engenharia da Universidade do Porto
Rua Dr. Roberto Frias
4200-465 Porto
Portugal

Term of appointment: 2019-2024

+(351) 22 508 1597
fpinho@fe.up.pt

Fluids