ESMCC European Solid Mechanics Conference Committee

Professor Gerhard Holzapfel

Institute of Biomechanics
Graz University of Technology
Kronesgasse 5-I
A-8010 Graz, Austria


ESMCC Chair

Term of appointment: 2016-2021

phone: +43 316 873 35500
email: holzapfel@TUGraz.at

Solids

Professor Pedro Camanho

Institute of Mechanical Engineering - IDMEC - FEUP
Rua Dr. Roberto Frias,
4200-465 Porto

Term of appointment: 2016-2021

phone: +351 2250 81753
email: pcamanho@fe.up.pt

Solids

Professor Samuel Forest

Centre des Matériaux, Mines Paris
Paristech CNRS UMR 7633
BP 88
F-91003 Evry Cedex
France

Term of appointment: 2020-2025

phone: +33 (0)1 60 76 30 51
email: samuel.forest@ensmp.fr

Solids

Professor Ugo Galvanetto

Dipartimento di Ingegneria Industriale
Via Marzolo 9
35131 Padova
Italy

Term of appointment: 2016-2021

phone:+39 049 8276817
email: ugo.galvanetto@unipd.it

Solids

Professor Odd Sture Hopperstad

NTNU
Department of Structural Engineering
Materialteknisk, mar. 56,
Richard Birkelands vei 1a
Norway

Term of appointment: 2020-2025

phone: +47 73594703
email: odd.hopperstad@ntnu.no

Solids

Professor Jean-François Molinari

Ecole polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne
GC A2 484 (Bâtiment GC)
Station 18
CH-1015 Lausanne
Switzerland

Term of appointment: 2016-2021

phone: +41 216 932411
email: jean-francois.molinari@epfl.ch

Solids

Professor Christian F. Niordson

Department of Mechanical Engineering
Technical University of Denmark
Nils Koppels Allé
Building 404, room 112
2800 Kgs. Lyngby
Denmark


Co-chair

Term of appointment: 2016-2021

phone: +45 45 254287
email: cn@mek.dtu.dk

Solids

Professor Patrick Onck

University of Groningen
Faculty of Science and Engineering,
Micromechanics - Zernike Institute for Advanced Materials
Nijenborgh 4
9747 AG Groningen
The Netherlands

Term of appointment: 2019-2024

phone: +31 50 36 38039
email: p.r.onck@rug.nl

Solids

Professor Alexey Porubov

Russian Academy of Sciences
Laboratory of Micromechanics of Materials
V.O., Bolshoj pr., 61
St. Petersburg, 199178
Russia

Term of appointment: 2019-2024

phone: +7 (812) 3214764
email: alexey.porubov@gmail.com

Solids

Professor Kerstin Weinberg

Universität Siegen
Institut für Mechanik und Reglungstechnik - Mechatronik
Paul-Bonatz-Str. 9-11
57076 Siegen
Germany

Term of appointment: 2019-2024

phone: +49 (0271) 740-4641
email: kerstin.weinberg@uni-siegen.de

Solids